Skip to content

Home Stretch

March 10, 2012

I’m home!  Got back from Puerto Rico at about 12:30 AM this morning.  It was a nice trip.  Great weather: nice and sunny and warm.  We went to the beach everyday.  I love the ocean.  I really, really do.  Sigh.  Anyway, I ran twice while I was there.  The first run was awful.  It was really hot and I was not hydrated.  It was miserable.  So, I drank a lot of water the day before my next run.  It was much better.  The water was key and it was also cloudy when I ran so it was not as hot.  Food was also pretty good while on vacation.  Not perfect, but pretty good.  My friend and I did split a dessert (seeing as we were there to celebrate our 40th birthdays), but it was only one.  Flan.  It was just OK.  So, all in all, I’m happy with how I did while I was away.

I went to yoga at ACF today.  It was good.  I didn’t get it together since I got in so late to get to the WOD, but I did get to yoga.  Tomorrow I’m going to run.  Probably about 4 miles.  I have to prep for The Running of the Green, which is a 4 mile run on St. Patrick’s Day.  After tomorrow’s run, I will start back at ACF with my regular 7 am WODs on Monday.

So, we have about 3 weeks left in the challenge.  We’re in the home stretch now.  I’m looking foward to finishing strong.  I would image we are going to start seeing the benchmark workouts that we did in the beginning soon.  Actually, I know Fran was one of the workouts while I was away, but it seems like it would be early to start doing the benchmarks now.  But, I guess we’ll be seeing them in the next couple of weeks.  I’m excited to see how much I will improve on those benchmarks.  I definitely feel stronger.  We’ll see what the numbers say.

On the agenda tomorrow is some serious grocery shopping!  I have nothing in the house since I was away all week.  Gotta decide what I’m going to cook for the week and get to the store tomorrow so I can do some cooking.  I hope to keep my nutrition really dialed in for the remainder of the challenge.  Three weeks.  I can do it!!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

