Skip to content

On the Road Again…

March 4, 2012

I leave for Puerto Rico in the morning.  I’m pretty much packed, including food: lara bars, bags of nuts, jerky and raisins.  I’m going to do my best food-wise.  I plan to keep it as clean as possible, knowing that it won’t be perfect.  Also packed are my running shoes and exercise clothes.  Going to get out there and run a few times and maybe try to find the one Crossfit that is in San Juan.  Wish me luck!

So, I went to ACF yesterday and today.  Sat. was “Tabata Everything” which consisted of tabata air squats, abmat situps, pushups and pull ups (ring rows).  Then we worked on hallow rock.  God, that is hard!  Today’s wod was a tough one.  We started off with planks – 4 different planks for one minute each.  My wrist is bothering me a little so I probably shouldn’t have done the one armed plank on a sore wrist.  Oh well.  Then the main workout was 50 goblet squats (GS), 10 russian kettlebell swings (KBS), 40 GS, 20 KBS, 30 GS, 30 KBS, 20, GS, 40 KBS, 10 GS, 50 KBS.  I used a 35 lb. kettlebell.  My time was 18:34.  Then we did 100 pushups, volume training style – 10 pushups on the minute. I feel like my pushups have gotten a little stronger recently, which is good. It’s not as hard for me to keep in elbows in tight to my body.  It was a good workout.  It was harder than it seemed. 

Well, I’m keeping it short tonight because I sitll have some stuff to do to get ready for my trip.  I will try to post at least a little while I’m away but we’ll see.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

