Skip to content

Bring it, March!

March 2, 2012

Ugh!  Sorry I haven’t posted in a few days.  I’ve been neglecting my blogging duties and I apologize. 

Let me first say that I’m so excited it’s March.  February was not my month.  Well, it was my month in some ways (hello…Super Bowl???)  But, it was not my month in terms of the challenge.  Being away and then getting sick threw me off course and I’ve struggled to get back on.  January was great.  February was not so great.  March is going to be the best month of all.  It’s starting off well.  I’ve gotten my food pretty well on track.  The problem is that I’m going away again on Monday – Puerto Rico.  I know…not a bad problem to have, right?  But, I’m determined to stay on track this time.  I’m going to keep my food as good as possible and I’m bringing my running shoes.  I may also try to hit Crossfit in San Juan, if it’s close to where I’m staying and I can work it out (we aren’t going to have a car).  I really want to see what I can do by the end of March.  I really want to acheive as many of my goals as i can.  I’ve got a new-found motivation!  Here we go!

So, here are the workouts I have done since I last blogged:

2/27 – 2 minute AMRAP of power cleans (all movements at 75#) – I got 15; front squats – I got 20; push jerks – I got 8; and burpees – I got 20

2/28 – 3-3-3-3 squaat cleans (55#, 65#, 75#, 85#); then 10 rounds of 15 deadlifts (85#) and 15 hand release pushups – time: 15:39

3/2 – WOW 2…I did 30 snatches at 45#, 30 at 55#, 5 at 65#.  Then, tabata flutter kicks.  That just sucked.

Food today:

Post-WOD: protein shake

Breakfast – crustless spinach and sausage quiche

lunch – paleo stuffed pepper

snack – hard-boiled egg, apple, cashews

dinner – I went out to My Linh (Vietnamese restaurant).  I got the grilled salmon and had them doubdle the veggies instead of giving me rice.  It was good!

snack – I had a few bites of my friend’s flourless chocolate torte.  We were there celebrating our February birthdays so I thought it was OK 🙂

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

