Skip to content

Sucky Day…

February 22, 2012

I missed posting last night.  I went running after work and we ended up doing 6 miles.  I didn’t get home until around 8 pm and I still had to cook since I had chicken that was defrosted and needed to be cooked.  So, I ended up eating dinner at around 9 pm.  Pictured here is what I cooked last night (and ate again tonight).  It’s the Chicken Piccata from the Everyday Paleo cookbook and roasted Brussel Sprouts.  Yum!

So, today was “Suck Day” at the gym.  We were supposed to go in and work on things we suck at.  It was actually good timing for me since I ran last night.  I went in and did lots of foam rolling and worked on a couple of things – burpees and presses.  But, most of what I did was mobility.  So, I’m considering today a rest day.  I tell ya…rolling my IT Band is like the worse thing in the world.  It really does make me want to cry.

Tonight we also had a meeting of the 90 Day Challengers that are feeling like they are in a slump.  I’m not sure how I feel about it yet.  The issue of struggling with food came up.  I felt as if the things I was talking about didn’t resonate with a lof of people.  I felt alone with some of the challenges I’ve had around food.  A few people did seem to have similar experiences but most seemed to have different experience.  It’s just frustrating.  I was sitting there thinking that I’m 40 years old and still I haven’t figured out this food thing yet.  I don’t know what the answer is.  I wish I did.  I’m just going to try to stay on track the best I can for the rest of the Challenge and take it from there.

Food today:

Breakfast – Green Smoothie with protein powder (spinach, avocado, banana and frozen strawberries)

Lunch – chicken piccata and tomato soup

Snack – hard-boiled egg, apple, cashews

Dinner – chicken piccata and brussel sprouts, baby carrots blueberries

I’m fighting the urge to keep eating fruit.  I know I already had to many carbs with dinner.  I’m going to try to go to bed early to avoid temptation.  I’m so over this day…

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Mary, I’m so sorry to hear you didn’t feel like you got a resolution at the meeting the other night. I do know what it’s like to struggle with food addiction so if there’s anything I can do to help, please let me know. I don’t know exactly what your issues were with all of the discussion and Jay disagreeing and the topics fluctuating, but each of us go into this battle with our own demons to conquer. Thankfully, we don’t always have to do it alone.

Leave a Reply

