Skip to content

PR!

February 20, 2012

Today’s WOD was a good one. It was 5 rope climbs, 5 clean and jerks, 4 climbs, 4 c&js, 3, 2, 1. You were supposed to go up on the c&j each time. I was going to do ring rows instead of the cargo net, which was what the scaling option for the rope climbs was, but as we were about to start, Dean called a bunch of us out and said we should do the cargo net…so I did! I didnt go all the way to the top, but I went about 3/4 of the way up. I hit a pr on my c&js. I did the first 5 at 65 lbs, 4 at 85 lbs, 3 at 90, 2 at 95 and 1 at 100. That’s the first time I got 100 pounds over my head! It was a killer wod. Plus, we also did tabata grasshoppers! Ugh! No crossfit for me tomorrow. I’m going to run after work instead.

I made my first green smoothie today. I used almond milk, spinach, avocado, banana and frozen strawberries. Pretty good, a good way to get more veggies. I’m going to try some different recipes.

Well I’m going to keep it short tonight since I’m doing this on my phone.

Per wod: egg cupcake

Post wod: green smoothie, 2 links turkey sausage

Lunch: jerky and chocolate almond bark

Dinner: turkey burger and tomato soup

Snack: pineapple and almonds

20120220-223345.jpg

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

