Skip to content

Long Weekend

February 19, 2012

It’s late Sunday night, but I’m not in bed yet because I’m off tomorrow!  Love these long weekends!  I have a lot to do tomorrow and will be starting it out with a WOD at ACF…probably at 9 am.  I didn’t WOD today.  I ran instead because it’s been so nice out!  I ran 4.2 miles and it took me just over 46 minutes.  I’m supposed to run on Tues. night with a group from my 10k training program and they are planning on running 6 miles.  So, since I hadn’t run more than around 3 miles for months, I figured I’d better get out there and build up some distance.  I ran pretty slow today.  I’ll have to pick it up on Tuesday since I’ll be running with other people.  We’ll see how I do.  The one good thing is that it’s supposed to be great weather!

So, I finally went grocery shopping today.  I got stuff to make a couple different recipes for the week.  I’ll work on that tomorrow afternoon.  I also got the stuff to try to make some “green smoothies” – greens and fruit blended into a smoothie.  I got spinach, avocado, bananas and frozen berries.  This is my attempt to get more veggies into my diet.  People say that they taste pretty good.  I find that a little hard to believe by the looks of them, but I’ll let you know.

So, food today was OK.  I didn’t start out the day with a regular meal and then I went over to a friend’s tonight and had appetizers instead of dinner, but I did OK.  Again, it’s alwasy easier for me to stay on track when I’m working.  The structure helps a lot.

Breakfast – lara bar, tea with honey

Pre-run – hard-boiled egg, blueberries, cashews

Lunch – bacon and sweet potato turkey burger, pineapple

snack – chocolate almond bark (homemade)

Dinner – 2 mini crustless quiches, carrots and dip, meatballs

snack – chocolate almond bark

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

